18.01.2017, 21:20 UTC+1  

You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to Battletracker.com. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

 

Dragon6588

Recruit

Posts: 37

Awards: 0 / 24

1

03.11.2006, 21:51

Medic Badge Glitch?

Ok,so i was playing as medic and have racked up like 20 hours with the hub. I want to get the silver badge. It says you need 10 heals and i got well over it. Still dont have it. Peopel are saying you need 24 medic heals.Is this true? or what could be the issue?

Posts: 54

Awards: 0 / 24

Thanks: 0 / 1

2

03.11.2006, 21:52

I got it without even trying. But im having problems with other awards so its not just you ;)

Redbeaver

Private First Class

Posts: 1,140

Awards: 0 / 24

Thanks: 18 / 4

3

03.11.2006, 21:56

same here... got about 14 heals yesterday, no badge...

HOWEVER

i noticed my time in assault class is 5hours coz it said 5/15 for the silver badge.

but

the medic heal badge is 12/10!!!!! so how come i got 12 hours on the hub but only 5 using the assault class??

i think im gonna get 10 hours at least in assault class THEN ill try again wit the heal badge...

i think its the requirement screen tat screws up. its the time in Assault that u need to look at..... (it couldnt be that the real requirement is 10hours HOLDING the med pack, isnt it?)



Posts: 52

Awards: 0 / 24

4

03.11.2006, 22:11

RedBeaver,

It isn't holding the hub, it is the hub deployed...so holding it or throwing it down counts.


It's gotta be an EA reporting glitch. I'm having the same issue with my gold Support Points award.
*****
"We gotta go to the crappy town where I'M a hero!"
Spencer79
Executive Officer
Imperial Dominion [DOM]
www.imperialdominion.com
BF2 Ranked--BF2142 Ranked--AA Honor--SW:Battlefront II

Redbeaver

Private First Class

Posts: 1,140

Awards: 0 / 24

Thanks: 18 / 4

5

03.11.2006, 22:20

ok, so how do u explain the 12 hours i got wit the medic hub but only 5 with assault kit?

yeah im sure i got more than 10 heals... couple of rounds too.............

oh well :)



wispa

Recruit

Posts: 1

Awards: 0 / 24

6

04.11.2006, 01:41

This was bugging me for ages to - finally figured it out tonight.

Basically the hours with hub figure is says you have on the BFHQ badge screen is incorrect...it should be the same as your hours with assault class.

You can also see this in the BFHQ , Details , Player tab where is gives you your hours for each class.

Mine had 19/10 hub hours , but only 9 hours assault as shown in the assault service badge.

I clocked up another hour , 20/10 hub hours, double checked BFHQ and that had 10 hours played as assault - soon after I picked up the silver.

Hope that helps

Posts: 52

Awards: 0 / 24

7

04.11.2006, 01:44

God Bless EA...one day they'll get it right.


/me goes back to driving the 'short bus' for EA developers....
*****
"We gotta go to the crappy town where I'M a hero!"
Spencer79
Executive Officer
Imperial Dominion [DOM]
www.imperialdominion.com
BF2 Ranked--BF2142 Ranked--AA Honor--SW:Battlefront II

Dragon6588

Recruit

Posts: 37

Awards: 0 / 24

8

04.11.2006, 01:58

Quoted

Originally posted by wispa
This was bugging me for ages to - finally figured it out tonight.

Basically the hours with hub figure is says you have on the BFHQ badge screen is incorrect...it should be the same as your hours with assault class.

You can also see this in the BFHQ , Details , Player tab where is gives you your hours for each class.

Mine had 19/10 hub hours , but only 9 hours assault as shown in the assault service badge.

I clocked up another hour , 20/10 hub hours, double checked BFHQ and that had 10 hours played as assault - soon after I picked up the silver.

Hope that helps


That helps a ton man. I have those same exact stats. hopefully i just racked up an hour to get the 10 hours for the requirement..... Thanks for the info

JP_SHOOTA

Recruit

Posts: 126

Awards: 0 / 24

Thanks: 4 / 0

9

04.11.2006, 02:53

i have gotten it with 10 heals in a round.
you need 500 global for the gold :pinch:

Posts: 28

Awards: 0 / 24

10

04.11.2006, 03:16

i got my silver badge ... my 500 pts for it ... but no show in the bfhq ...

aw well ... i went into a server made it again and got another 500 pts for it ...

so thanx ea for not being able to fix your stats ... and thanx for my 500 extra !!!

James2785

Private First Class

Posts: 1,065

Awards: 0 / 24

Thanks: 234 / 2

11

04.11.2006, 03:18

so would it be safe to bet that it is doubling your class time to get the med pack/support pack times?

from reading your posts, and looking at mine, that seems to be the case.

6 hours with assault class, 12 hours with med hub.

perhaps its reading the 6 hours as assault AND 6 hours with hub and adding them together..?

Dragon6588

Recruit

Posts: 37

Awards: 0 / 24

12

04.11.2006, 15:23

I GOT IT! w00t and go a rank up for it too.

You need 10 hours as the assault class and 10 hours with the medic hub to get it.

scratzin

Recruit

Posts: 552

Awards: 0 / 24

13

04.11.2006, 15:25

I have trouble getting it to :ranting:

Posts: 56

Awards: 0 / 24

14

04.11.2006, 15:30

Quoted

Originally posted by Dragon6588
I GOT IT! w00t and go a rank up for it too.

You need 10 hours as the assault class and 10 hours with the medic hub to get it.


I don't understand , medic hub , you need to hold on the medic crate for 10 hours?? :unsure:


scratzin

Recruit

Posts: 552

Awards: 0 / 24

15

04.11.2006, 15:33

You need to hold it/have it deployed somewhere.

So you can get double in a round if you deploy it and hold it at the same time ?(

Posts: 56

Awards: 0 / 24

16

04.11.2006, 15:36

Oh I understand thank you very much :hehe: